h1

Baby & Child Portrait Contest!

May 9, 2008

I’m sending out a newsletter, but this is just to let everyone ELSE in the world know!

I’ve decided to take on a limited number of portrait sessions to submit in the 2008 Miller’s Baby & Child Portrait contest. The rules are pretty simple & the prizes are pretty sweet! So all of you that have spawned some cute little kids, nows the time to get the portraits you’ve all been putting off! Those little cuties could be worth up to $5,000! (I’ve been telling mine for some time now they need to get a job! I guess this is it!).

Only one picture from each session can be included (those aren’t MY rules, that’s THEIRS!), so if you want more than one submitted, then go ahead and book more than one! But just keep in mind, I am limiting my sessions pretty strictly because of the submission deadlines!

So – you want more details? The down & dirty is this: there are 4 categories: Color, Black & White/Sepia, Special Needs, and Humorous. There are two submission deadlines left: May 21 and June 21. So that means my last session I take will probably be June 15. Currently I’m only booking evenings & weekends, but don’t worry – I am taking them in my house, or at yours with my portable studio set up, and also on location (you pick the place!). We’re fortunate enough to live in one of the most beautiful places on the Earth, so I say we take advantage of that for this!

And finally, I’m offering special sessions for $75 (usually $100). In addition you get 10% off your prints (online ordering & viewing of course available), and a free storyboard/collage design using the photos from our session! Things are booking up quick, though, and I am ONLY going to allow a set number of sessions! I cannot stress this enough! So let’s get this thing rolling, shall we?!

(and for the official low down, visit Miller’s.)

Leave a Reply

