h1

Celebrating Adoption

July 11, 2008

Well, it’s nothing new, but I did want to blog about this wonderful organization called Celebrating Adoption.  Recently, I’ve been able to do quite a few sessions for Celebrating Adoption as an active member/photographer.  I have to say, I have absolutely loved doing every single session.  I love children and I hope to one day adopt (just gotta work on the whole Dave Ramsey plan & convincing my husband!), so it’s easy, but in addition, it’s not every day you get to witness such giving, caring, and loving.  Its truly a love that extends beyond all boundaries.  I absolutely love listening to their stories of their adoptions, and it is really really a blessing to be able to meet people with such huge hearts, and witness first hand them truly changing another persons life.  I am humbled more and more with every session I do… so much that it nearly brings me to tears.  Every story is so different, so intriguing, and I thank God every day that there are families who have so much love to give to these children who so desperately need it.  I can only hope that more people consider adoption to give a child a home and more importantly – a family.

Leave a Reply

