h1

Announcing New Contests & Freebies!

July 28, 2008

Ok, so I’m feeling energetic & like spicing things up a bit, so I’ve decided to start a monthly contest! Now, no worries, no special talents are necessary – at least not usually (bwahahaha). (Thats my attempt at my witchy evil I’m-going-to-take-over-the-world laugh by the way).

So – it’s pretty simple – somewhere around the first part of the month I’ll post a topic (I’m totally up for suggestions too by the way, hey maybe that should have been my first contest! lol). Anyways – there’s nothing really special or significant about August (that I know of). It’s really too hot & miserable to be good for much. Oh, except August IS the month that sports “World BreastFeeding Week” and it was during August that Hawaii became a state. I thought about doing something for those – pictures of boobs anyone? (I’m a huge breastfeeding advocate as anyone who has spent 10 minutes with me knows lol).

But – as it turns out its also host of:

  • Admit You’re Happy Month (Cheesiest picture anyone?)
  • Family Fun Month (Worst family photo?)
  • National Catfish Month (We’ve got this hands down lol)
  • National Eye Exam Month
  • National Golf Month
  • Peach Month
  • Romance Awareness Month
  • Water Quality Month
  • National Picnic Month
  • Blah blah blah

Oh – but it is also the month that National Lefthanders Day takes place (Aug 13).

Ok, so I’ve rambled on and on and on about a bunch of useless holidays (no offense lefties, my best friend is a lefty!). Let’s pick a contest already & get this party started already huh!?

Oh, and prizes – yes there will indeed be prizes. I’ll try to keep them kind of in line with what the theme is, but you know, we’ll keep it real & just go with the flow!

I’ll be announcing my first contest theme shortly!

Leave a Reply

