h1

Phillips-Purchell Wedding

October 30, 2008

I’m excited to put this one up, not only because it means I’m making headway in this game of catch-up, but also because I really like a lot of the “little things” about this wedding.  Let’s face it – I see a lot of weddings, but I don’t always get as many neat little surprises as with this one.  It was one of those weddings where things just kind of perfectly aligned for some really neat pictures.  The day, like any other wedding day, was hectic… but it was really nice to see Aaron & Markie embark on a new life together.  I did their engagement shots, so I knew going into it that Aaron would be cool as a cucumber, and just happy as a clam to be marrying Markie – he’s clearly smitten.  It reminded me why I really love shooting weddings!

So enough of my incessant need to babble, and on with the preview!  Let’s go in chronological order, shall we?  Here’s a preview of Markie & Aaron’s big day, they drove all the way from Atlanta down here to get married at Crystal Beach just out past Destin!

Ok, wait… shameless plug for my most favoritest cake-baker ever, Belinda at Creative Celebrations.  This was an absolutely beautiful cake… and although I’m not usually a huge fan of fondant, hers isn’t too shabby.  Actually, it’s dare I say GOOD!  And, she’s awesomely creative – those flowers – FONDANT! The seashells, YUMMY shimmery chocolate!

And this was one of the neat little surprises of the day… someone (just a passerby I suppose) made this sandcastle just for Markie & Aaron between the arch & the reception tent on the beach.

And I couldn’t resist these pictures.  This ring is ROCKING.  Diamonds are, after all, a girl’s best friend!

And wasn’t this the coolest idea?!  See what I mean… neat surprises!  A photographer’s dream come true!

And just one more…

So, thanks a bunch to Markie & Aaron for letting me be a part of such a special day.

Leave a Reply

